Abandoned Property-Book Reviews

  1. 5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!!!!!, August 15, 2014
    This review is from: Abandoned Property: The Eviction Chronicles Part 2 (Volume 2) (Paperback)
    This is one of the best books I have read, no matter who you are male, female, or what your sexual preference is we all have the same struggles: relationship, family and even religion. I honestly love this book, there is a lot of great philosophy in this book that I can relate to, it makes you really think and put things in to perspective. We all have went through some type of Abandoned Property!!!!
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    4.0 out of 5 stars AAMBC Book Reviews, April 7, 2014
    Abandoned Property serves as the backstory to Kai Mann’s debut novel, 30-Day Notice. The book follows seven characters through their personal journeys of discovery as they deal with their individual abandonment issues.

    From facing fatherhood as a gay man to a lesbian who chooses to leave her children behind as she comes to terms with her sexuality, Mann shows how each character learns to accept their relationship roles.

    Kori Maitland is their common thread, and her soft-spoken charm impacts the life of all those she comes in contact with. During a speaking engagement, Kori summarizes the book’s premise rather nicely. “I know you haven’t asked me, but if you did, I’d tell you that I believe that before I am a lesbian living in a straight world that I am a God loving woman living in an ungodly world,” she said.

    Abandoned Property was very interesting and will help readers gain a better understanding of the inner turmoil and outer discrimination many must face due to their sexual preferences. There were some grammatical errors throughout the book, but the flow of the story is not interrupted.

    In my opinion, the ending felt a little rushed and took away from the book’s fluidity. It jumped from Abandoned Property’s storyline to explaining situations only covered in 30-Day Notice, and may be confusing to anyone who did not read 30-Day Notice first. Overall, the book was enjoyable and I await the next installment in The Eviction Chronicles series.

    Michelle Cuttino
    AAMBC Reviewer

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

    4.0 out of 5 stars All who’ve been or felt ABANDONED, October 22, 2013
    By
    Amazon Customer (Duarte, CA United States) – See all my reviews
    Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This book really makes you stop and think about life, the struggles, the overall journey and God’s plan for us as individuals. The ending profoundly summed it all up for a better understanding.
    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
    A review posted on the Kai Kaiology Mann Author Page
    by Kamille Tiggathelionking
    Thank you for the video. Understanding being a successful author and the work that goes into it. You are incredible. Your books do convey so much, life, why people might do and act upon, and how God is present. Your books are beyond amazing. Like a hustler on the corner, I’m hooked! Can’t wait for your next work. Can’t wait for the plays to travel the US.
4.0 out of 5 stars All who’ve been or felt ABANDONED, October 22, 2013
By
K Vasquez (Duarte, CA United States) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This book really makes you stop and think about life, the struggles, the overall journey and God’s plan for us as individuals. The ending profoundly summed it all up for a better understanding.

5.0 out of 5 stars I read Abandoned Property., September 27, 2013
This review is from: Abandoned Property: The Eviction Chronicles Part 2 (Volume 2) (Paperback)

I enjoyed reading this book. I like the philosophy (Jay)…you have to do you and let people do them. Everyone’s life is a blessing. We all go through trials and tribulations…gay or straight. This is a good read.

5.0 out of 5 stars Abandoned Property, August 20, 2013
This review is from: Abandoned Property: The Eviction Chronicles Part 2 (Volume 2) (Paperback)

I found the characters to be very relatable. i loved some, saw myself in others, saw women I know or have dated in a few. I read the book in a day I was unable to put it down. I genuinely wanted to know what was going to happen next, the plots are well written and unpredictable. The stories happen to talk about women who are lesbians but the issues ( love, loss of love, friendships, betrayals of the cruelest nature, human endurance, faith) transcend lines of gender and orientation. Must read.

4.0 out of 5 stars I read Abanoned Property by Kai Mann, August 15, 2013
This review is from: Abandoned Property: The Eviction Chronicles Part 2 (Volume 2) (Paperback)

I read this on ibook and I recommend it to anyone who is struggling, curious or is just concerned about life. It’s not just for Gay people. But what i like is that the author portrays the lives of Same Gender Loving people as experiencing the same “normal” problems and life situations as any other human being. Kai Mann is sure to be an author that can deliver the literary goods that will keep anyone coming back for more. GET THE BOOK!

7-14-2013 From @DarleneFranklin on (Facebook)

I loved this book! Kai portrays real life events from different perspectives from the lives of these same gender loving people. I read it on the sands of Cancun Mexico couldn’t put it down. This book shows the fear and the courage of those who dared to live in the full truth of their lives as well as the consequences of the hard decisions that it took to live in truth. The book wonderfully unfolds as each character is woven in and out of each others lives. It presents the joys’ and atrocities that finally reveal life purpose through pain, success and uncertainty for sure. I loved it!

June 30, 2013~Karen Johnson (Email Review)

Hey you!!!! I just finished reading  your book at 4:27 pm this Sunday afternoon and I had to email you cause I would not have enough room for texting.. I must say Kai you have wonderful writing skills and you put this together so well I really enjoyed it and on a scale from 1 to 10 I rate this book a 11 1/2 , I JUST LOVED IT!!!! I always take something from your books or you could say I learn something from your books and I always see something of my own life in the books and I’m sure others would also once they read them.. On page 190 (Jay-Spirits Collide) I read how she was upset with her mom because of her being/getting clean for her little sister and not being clean for any  of her childhood life really touch home with me cause it makes me think if my daughter feels that way about me, you feel me?? Even though the books are fiction they can really touch the heart, I cried, I got mad, I laughed, I got moist, I felt sorry but most of all I took something from each and every character and I loved every part each of them played.. I must say you are a GENIUS!!!! I don’t know much about writing books or becoming an author but I do know I enjoy your work and in MY BOOK YOU’RE THE **IT!!!!   I never thought when we were small you would become an AUTHOR but I tell you what KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO AND YOU WILL ALWAYS HAVE MY SUPPORT~GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS…. LOVE YOU ALWAYS AND WE WILL ALWAYS STAY IN TOUCH!!!! ❤

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s